Dana Schmidt-Occupational Health Services Coordinator

How long have you been with InCheck? So, it will be 4 years in June.

Where are you from originally? New Berlin, Wisconsin and I still live there.

Where did you go to school? I went to Nathan Hale high school and then went to WCTC.

What does your job entail? I schedule drug tests, physicals, agility tests, call candidates to get their availability to make these appointments, answer any client questions, and fill out spreadsheets.

What is your favorite part of your job? I like talking with all the different candidates from different places across the country. It is fun to hear their accents. Especially the accents from the south!

Which one of InCheck’s five core values do you feel most connected with [Positivity, Loyalty, Excellence, Innovation, Persistence]? I would say positivity. I think when you can come into work in a positive environment it makes things so much easier!

What brought you to InCheck? I received an associate’s degree in HR so I thought this would be a great opportunity to get my foot in the door. I also knew Dan who worked here.

What is your favorite InCheck memory? I would say probably the very first Christmas part I was here for. It was memorable because everyone just had a great time! It was at Belair Cantina and it was so much fun!

What was your first job? I was a babysitter, haha.

What are you reading right now? I haven’t read anything lately but I am a fan of the 50 Shades book series.

Do you have any favorite movies or TV shows?  I currently really like the show Roswell, New Mexico. It’s pretty good! I also really like The Bachelor even though it’s really stupid, haha. For movies. I like a lot! The Notebook and Pearl Harbor are just a couple I like.

Who are your favorite sports teams? Packers and Brewers.

Do you have any favorite quotes? “Live your life to the fullest”.

Who is someone you admire? I admire my mom because she was diagnosed with Neuroendocrine cancer last May and she has gone through some treatments with such a positive outlook throughout the whole experience.

Where have you recently traveled to? Key West, Florida.

Where is your favorite place that you have traveled to? I really like New Orleans and Key West. I have been to 29 states and I am trying to get to all of them! I will be checking two more off the list in March!

Do you have any goals for the future? My goal would be to step into an HR role and maybe buy a house!

Have you had your 15 minutes of fame yet? Not really but I was in the audience for the MTV show Ridiculousness. You can kind of see me if you watch the episode!

What makes you interesting? I have a twin sister!

Do you collect anything? I collect key chains and shot glasses from the states I visit!

What are some of your hobbies? I like to go up north to our cabin. I like be outdoors whether it’s fishing, camping, or hunting. I like hanging out with my friends and family.

Final thoughts? I am thankful for the opportunity to work at InCheck!